Avalon Group Reviews

St Petersburg Realtor Team, Avalon Group, strives to provide the best customer service to every client. Please read our more than 100+ verified reviews. There is a reason we are the top rated Realtor Team…We Do MORE!

Michael and I were very happy with Allan and working with him ... He is friendly, professional, knowledgeable and very pleasant. He assisted us with everything that needed to be (and it was hard since we were in New York State and making a purchase in Florida) ... I would highly recommend Allan to anyone who is looking to buy .... and I already did !!

  • Kathy Lyman
  • 8/23/19

Aaron and team were fantastic! We're seasoned buyers from out of state, so we knew what we wanted but didn't know how to find it. Aaron and Allen worked within our 2-day time frame, were incredibly patient, persistent and accommodating, and we left St. Pete with an accepted offer within a matter of hours. Aaron's neighborhood knowledge was invaluable, and we're now loving our new home in St. Pete. Aaron worked non-stop for us, and in addition to everything he brings to the table professionally, he's a super nice guy!

  • Jeff S.
  • 7/20/19

My dad who is 75 years old recently married his sweetheart in St Petersburg FL and decided to buy a new home for he and his new bride to reside. They met Aaron and Rob at a listing they had just listed. My dad really wanted that house, but me and my siblings agreed that it had too many stairs for my dad and his wife to scale each day. Aaron and Rob made it their mission to find the perfect level home with a pool close to their church. The process was seamless and Aaron really was there for my dad 24/7. Aaron and Rob helped my dad and his new wife in ways that we never expected. Avalon Group goes above and beyond and we will recommend them to all our family and friends.

  • Lyle Caswell
  • 7/15/19

I highly recommend working with Aaron and team if you want results. We're seasoned buyers, shopping from out of state and had only 2 days to view listings in person. Aaron showed us several properties until we found exactly what we wanted, and we left town with an accepted offer to buy our dream home. Aaron and Allen were incredibly knowledgeable about the various neighborhoods, and they were accommodating and attentive throughout the entire process. We felt like we were their only clients, even though I know that wasn't the case! I wouldn't hesitate to call Aaron again to buy, or to sell.

  • Amy Schlauder
  • 7/14/19

Highly recommend the Avalon Group! Aaron and Allan demonstrated what hard work and efficiency really means. They really care about what you want and help you get the best price available for your dream home. I worked with Allan mostly and he demonstrated respect, responsiveness, and honesty. If you are looking for a smooth home buying experience, this is your team. Great team to work with!

  • Cesar Maeda
  • 6/8/19

How do we begin to describe the incredible service we received from Aaron and Rob from Avalon Group!. My wife and I went to St. Pete's bc a few people we knew moved there from NY, and told us how amazing it is. We thought, ok, let's go for 3 days. We go and fall completely in love. St. Petersburg Fl is, well, amazing. We were staying at a home away and I said "let's look at houses"! We got lucky as Aaron and Rob happened to be Realtors! Yes! It was great! I reached out to Aaron and said, "I know we are staying at your home away, but would it be possible to show us some homes? Long story short, Aaron and Rob had listings we sent them set up NEXT DAY! They were incredibly professional, kind and super patient bc my wife and I think a lot before doing. We ended up finding a place, but bc we had an honest inspector that was recommended by Aaron and Rob, we all found out the house had way too many issues and decided not to move forward.

We got back to NY, and kept in touch with Aaron and Rob that week. Aaron checked out another house we were interested in. He called us, set up videos, etc. needless to say we now own an amazing space bc of their diligence and honesty.

The most amazing thing, and this NEVER happens, is that after the purchase Aaron and Rob set us up with an ADT associate, Went to the house to get a quote on tree trimming and HVAC system. Agents don't do things like that, but they are two in a million and we can't thank them enough. You'd be missing out if you don't visit ST. Pete, and when you fall in love The only two people you'll want on your team are Aaron and Rob! We are picky, trust me. These gentlemen are the real deal.

Good luck! And Enjoy St. Pete's!

  • Katie
  • 6/7/19

Aaron and his team were fantastic to work with and particularly helpful as we navigated a new city. Aaron's knowledge of the various neighborhoods was spot-on, and we really enjoyed the entire experience with him.

  • House Buyer
    St Pete Beach, FL
    $1.5M • 3 Bed, 3.5 Bath, 2820 Sq. Ft.
  • 6/7/19

Smart, Savvy, and Amazers!

  • Chris and Kyle
  • 6/7/19

Aaron and Rob did an amazing job helping us find the perfect home! Overall experience was pleasant as they made us feel very comfortable. Any question that we had were answered quickly, and explanations were very thorough. Cannot day enough good things about this team!

  • Aaron V.
  • 6/6/19

Simply the Best Realtors in St Petersburg FL.

  • Brian and Courtney
  • 5/13/19

Aaron and the team are as good as they come for excellence in service, and that comment is coming from a family who just went through their eleventh property search and purchase. From my initial telephone discussions of what I thought we were looking for, which changed a bit throughout our search, to narrowing in the best properties to fly in to look at, Aaron took the time to thoroughly understand our needs/desires and provide valuable suggestions. He then set up a two day itinerary to look at nearly a dozen properties that we had narrowed in on. Amazingly, in that two days, we narrowed it further, conducted second looks, picked the one we wanted and formulated a comparable analysis to base an offer on. After helping us negotiate through to acceptance, Aaron and his team coordinated the inspections, ensuring desired items from the inspection were remedied, conducting pre-closing walk through of the property for us, ensuring closing went smoothly, and picking up the keys for us after closing. I could not have asked for a process to go more smoothly when trying to navigate from another state a good distance away. Aaron should be anyone's first choice for a real estate agent.

  • Paul H.
  • 6/5/19

We just closed on a beautiful condo in downtown St Pete and could not be happier. We knew we wanted to live in the St Pete/Clearwater area, but did not know any realtors. Looking at reviews of realtors in the area, we found Aaron Hunt based upon the many positive comments. Aaron did a wonderful job for us. We had a limited amount of time to search and he worked hard to show us as many properties as possible in that time frame. He worked both Sat and Sun and even on New Years Day to show us properties. Which is good, because the condo we bought was the one we saw on the last day of the year. I highly recommend you contact Aaron to help you find your dream home.

  • Tom A.
  • 2/28/19

Aaron and Rob were excellent! They helped us find our dream home from out of state and did an excellent job making the process simple! Very accommodating and supportive throughout the process! We highly recommend them!

  • Matt Lee
  • 2/14/19

Aaron & Rob made the process so easy. They were both wonderful and work together as such a great team. We flew in from out of state and looked at houses and were shown houses via video in preparation for our visit. After finding and seeing a house in person we put an offer in, and the seller was difficult and refused to fix some significant items post inspection. Aaron went out of his way before we left to meet with us in person to go over what we wanted fixed after the lengthy inspection. When we heard back from the seller refusing to fix the items we were already back from our Florida visit. We decided to start looking for a different house. Almost immediately Rob and Aaron were looking at houses for us and sending wonderful videos of the walk throughs. We found a house and put an offer in on it without seeing it in person as we were cutting it close to our moving deadlines. After driving several days with our kids and our puppy from colorado, we arrived in Florida to close. We went to closing and our kids were a mess and completely dysregulated with all the change and long drive. Most realtors would have sat back not Rob. He jumped in like an uncle and was a life saver. He had both my kids engaged with dance parties, snacks, and puppy videos to the side while we went through the closing. He really made our day and the process so smooth. Additionally, the house is a perfect fit for us and exactly what we were looking for. We were amazed at how above and beyond they went during the closing and how both Rob and Aaron went above and beyond throughout the whole process. We are so thankful for them both and everything they did to help throughout the process. Five stars from us! We highly recommend Aaron and Rob !

  • Jessica L.
  • 2/10/2019

Much of our condo sale was done long distance, as I don't live in FL. Aaron was terrific. He went way above the call. All my questions were answered promptly and fully. We're completely satisfied and we highly recommend this agency.

  • RD
  • 12/15/2018

These guys were our realtors for the recent sell of a home. They always had our best interest at heart. We've never seen anything like it. They helped us get our home ready to put on the market. We were unable to stage the house ourselves, so they came over and helped us de-clutter and move furniture around. And to top it all off, they painted our front door for us. We had an offer on the house that almost fell through but these guys held it together. They really worked a miracle. It's so encouraging to know there are Realtors out there that care for their clients. We highly recommend this team.

  • RLJ
  • 11/11/2018

I was fortunate to meet Aaron and Rob through a mutual aquaintance and consider that meeting such a blessing. They are two of the most knowledgeable and professional 9not to mention nicest) real estate professionals I have ever known. I do not give out five star ratings easily and consider myself very particular with those I work with professionally. They are up to date on all the most recent real estate rules/laws and return calls/texts very quickly. I can't recommend them both enough!

  • Jeannie J.
  • 1/19/19

These guys do more than other realtors...and they do it with professionalism and integrity. 2nd to none in my book.

  • John B.
  • 7/6/2018

My wife and I chose Aaron and Rob of Johnson Hunt reality because of their reputation. Nothing but five star reviews on multiple sites. When planning on downsizing and selling our four bedroom three bath house to find and move to a two bedroom two bath condo we met with Aaron and Rob for suggestions. Right from the start and through the entire selling, searching and buying process they made us feel like we were the only clients they were working with when in reality they were working with multiple clients. They were so patient looking at so many properties and kept the usual stressors positive. They ALWAYS responded within in 5-10 min after a phone call. All their recommendations were spot on. They did things for us I know other realtors would never have done. Thank you Rob And Aaron for all your hard work. Your expertise, professionalism, calm manner. It's unsurpassed

  • Joe Pica
  • 9/5/2018

We just closed on our new home by the beach in St. Pete. Looking forward to living the Salt Life! Thanks Aaron and Rob for helping us find our home! 5 Stars!!!

  • Troy V.
  • 5/5/2018

Aaron and Rob were great to work with. We closed in less than two weeks and the whole process was a breeze thanks to Aaron! I highly recommend them to everyone buying and selling.

  • M Anthony
  • 9/5/2018

We listed our property with Aaron Hunt of Avalon Group. Our home needed some light staging and landscaping. We weren’t decision to fix everything. Aaron and his team painting our front door, stage to our home, and put a new landscaping. We have never seen anything like it. He has a heart of gold. We will never use anyone bu we weren’t fix everything Aaron and his team front door, staged are home, and sleepy. We have never seen anything like it. He has a heart of gold. We will use our real estate transactions. We refer him to our friends and family.

  • Jerry M.
  • 5/13/2018

Rob is the best! He helped us find and buy the perfect home for us. He took the time to show us many homes and gave us great advice. I highly recommend him if you want an honest realtor. He made buying our house fun and stress free!

  • diana3148
  • 3/17/2018

Rob and Aaron, we can’t express how much we appreciate your knowledge, dedication, availability, flexibility and commitment to find us our perfect home. YOU DID. YOU MADE THESE FIRST TIME HOME BUYERS FEEL LIKE WE HAD AN EXTENDED FAMILY WATCHING OUT FOR US. Your continued follow up even after closing is the icing on the cake. There are not enough words to express our gratitude for you two. We feel we have found new friends.

  • Eric Tharp
  • 7/28/2018

My wife and I are out of state buyers. We had researched realtors in St. Pete and were very impressed with what we saw about Aaron and Team Johnson-Hunt. Aaron gave us his undivided attention throughout the whole process. He knows his market, he has a great team and his guidance was paramount in us getting our house. He always responds and went above and beyond with assistance throughout the sale including contacts for reliable people to work on the house. This was a long distance sale and Aaron could not have made it go any smoother. I want to give Aaron an all caps THANK YOU! We highly recommend Aaron and will not hesitate to use him again.

PS: The property we purchased was a small home at an affordable price point. I find it very admirable that Aaron put just as much time and effort as he would have on a much more expensive property.

  • John and Sally
  • 7/16/2018

I don't leave reviews very often, but I feel I have to. I actually found Aaron and decided to go with him based on previous Yelp reviews, and I am so glad I did. Aaron was incredibly responsive and worked with me day and night. He advocated on my behalf and gave me honest and realistic advice. He and his team were so helpful throughout the home-buying process and really made it quite simple. I was shocked at how smooth the entire process was and absolutely recommend Aaron for any of your real estate needs. I was a first time home buyer and am so grateful I found Aaron. Additionally, aside from being an amazing real estate agent, Aaron is also incredibly kind and just a genuinely good person! Thanks, Aaron for everything 🙂

  • Rachel J.
  • 7/3/2018

Simply put, Aaron is our hero! My husband and I had to buy a house remotely, and Aaron did absolutely everything... from making sure the house we were buying was in a great neighborhood and in good condition, to negotiating the terms of our offer, in a very hot market, and needless to say, getting our offer accepted. But this was just the start! He was our eyes/ears during the home inspection, as neither of us could be there, and made great recommendations for tradesmen/ insurance agent, etc. He was patient, funny and very grounding, when one or both of us experienced home-buying anxiety, which happened often. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Aaron to all my family and friends, and when we buy our forever home, we will certainly be asking for Aaron's trusted help again!

  • Jenny M.
  • 6/17/2018

Aaron and Rob were a joy to work with in selling our house. From personally picking up the phone on our first call to guiding us through the sales process, they made what should have been a stressful situation quite easy. Their staging, photography and marketing helped us sell our house in just a day and a half! I'd highly recommend them for your real estate needs.

  • Sean G.
  • 5/6/2018

Aaron and Team Johnson Hunt made our condo purchase a seamless and well-organized experience. We made an offer the day Aaron showed us the place and 30 days later we closed and had the keys in hand. I was out-of-town during this period and this did not slow down Team Aaron. They coordinated a lot of remote transactions to complete the process. Well done. Highly recommend.

  • Michael O.
  • 2/28/2018

Rob and Aaron are very professional, patient and lovely people! They go above and beyond to help find the perfect home, Rob would line up a few pages of houses to view and make sure he is available at any given moment to help us. It was very impressive and thoughtful. Aaron is also a delight to work with, he is all about the details and helps with making sure everything goes smoothly. Well done guys! Keep up the fantastic work!!

  • Linda L.
  • 3/8/2018

Aaron Hunt knows how to find a great property and makes sure you find the home of your dreams! My husband and I walked in to Aaron's open house and bought it that day! His description was on point, the house was stunning, passed inspection with flying colors and he even watered our plants while we were gone right after the closing. He is a spectacular human and a great, great real estate agent.

  • Maudie L.
  • 12/10/2017

I can't say enough good things about Aaron! He helped me get into my dream home last month and made the process much easier than expected! He is very patient and knowledgeable. You can contact him any time of the day, and he keeps you informed about the process every step of the way. I've recommended Aaron to several of my friends already!

  • Julie L.
  • 8/29/2017

Rob and Aaron helped us find and purchase our first home in St Petersburg. They made the process smooth and fun. They spent a lot of time with us finding the right house and kept good communication throughout the buying process. I will use them in the future!

  • Doug S.
  • 8/24/2017

I just closed on my first house in St. Pete thanks to Aaron's expertise. We saw many homes and found the perfect fit in a great location. We even caught a few things during inspection that could have easily been overlooked. That being said, Aaron really saved me a lot of trouble and got me a great deal. I'll definitely continue to work with him and Rob in the future. Thank you, both!

  • Christopher D.
  • 4/26/2017

By far the besf people we ve met since moving to Tampa bay area. Very helpful, patient, understanding. They managed to make the hard process of buying a house easy and pleasant. My wife and I were very fortunate to work with Aaron and Rob. Always available to answer any question we had. I cannot thank them enough for making me and my family find our dream home.

  • Kheir B.
  • 8/28/2017

Extremely personable and easy to work with. He really knows the area and was able to listen to our comments and adjust our search accordingly, so we didn't waste a lot of time looking at things that didn't meet our wish list. Our daughters accompanied us on the search, and Rob made them feel a part of the entire process. They both LOVE him 🙂

  • Shangogh
  • 8/5/2015

Realtor Rob was FANTASTIC!!! He worked tirelessly to help my spouse and I to find the condo of our dreams. Rob is patient, sweet, resourceful, always available, and an absolute pleasure!! We were in STELLAR hands with Rob and wouldn't hesitate for 1 second to use his realtor services all over again should the need arise.

  • Susan D.
  • 10/25/2017

I recently closed on my dream condo! And I owe it all to Aaron! I searched for months working with another realtor. By chance I called about a property my other realtor dismissed and within minutes Aaron returned my call, set up an appointment that day and by evening time I was putting in an offer! If you are looking for a dream realtor to help you find your dream home, then call Aaron!

  • Christina G.
  • 3/9/2017

Aaron and Rob are just awesome. Always there to answer any questions. Even with a couple set backs they were diligent in finding my husband and I the Perfect Home. Highly Recommend

  • Laurie F.
  • 2/7/2017

You will not find a more professional and down to Earth team than Aaron Hunt & Rob Johnson! They are the team that not only provides excellent customer service BUT that old fashioned service you never find anymore. To be more specific, my husband and I utilized the services of Aaron & Rob to find a rental home so we could finally escape apartment living! Aaron reached out multiple times per day regarding new, potential listings that had hit the market. As soon as I saw a listing that interested us, we notified one of them and within hours we had an appointment to view the home (sometimes even the SAMEDAY)! When we found the home we wanted to rent, they not only hand delivered the application but continued to follow up with us to make sure everything was going to our satisfaction (even though their part was done). We will definitely be utilizing them when the time comes to purchase our first home.

  • Beverly H.
  • 9/7/2015

Aaron and his team made our condo purchase a seamless and well-organized experience. We made an offer the day Aaron showed us the place and 30 days later we closed and had the keys in hand. I was out-of-town during this period and this did not slow down Team Aaron. They coordinated a lot of remote transactions to complete the process. Well done. Highly recommend.

  • Michael O.
  • 12/12/2017

Aaron and Rob gave me exceptional service. They helped me purchase a Co-op apartment which was a new experience for me. I had a different realtor sell my house. I wish I had known them for that transaction. It was amazing how I could reach them anytime by phone. I recommend them whether you are buying or selling your home. You will not be disappointed!

  • Kathy H.
  • 4/25/2017

I was living out of town and found Aaron through random internet searches (he had good reviews!). Aaron went above and beyond to find a property for me, negotiate, and close the deal. He is very responsive and pleasant to work with! I highly recommend him.

  • Sara S.
  • 4/24/2017

I knew it would be a good fit right from the very beginning. Aaron and Rob are extremely personable and professional and they made the entire experience go smoothly and it was a lot of fun. I made arrangements to travel to St. Petersburg to view properties and Aaron set up two full days of appointments. I found just what I was looking on the second day but had to return home to Rhode Island. Aaron made it easy to finish the transaction from Rhode Island and I never felt like I was missing something. He was so thorough and encouraging. Throughout the entire process, Aaron was as close as a text or a call. Aaron and Rob are very nice people and really a pleasure to work with. Thank you for helping me make my dream come true!

  • Rachel Arruda
  • 8/20/2016

Simply the BEST realtor in central Florida.Very humble.His main concern was to help us find the perfect house. Aaron has this ability to understand what you are looking for, what kind of house you re dreaming about. He is very patient and always available to answer any question we had.

  • Yelena Z.
  • 2/12/2017

I have so many great things to say about Aaron and Rob it would not fit here. We came in with very specific needs and desires that it took quite along time to find the right place for my wife and I to move from Virginia to Florida to be near our Grandson. They had the right answers and suggestions through the entire process and the obstacles of time and distance were overcome with little trouble due to their tremendous efforts. I can say with extreme confidence, if you have the need for a Real Estate Professional in the Greater Tampa Area and beyond with will be well served by Aaron and Rob and will enjoy your experience.

  • Trish S.
  • 4/20/2016

My husband and I have to be the pickiest couple on the planet. We knew searching for our first home would be very difficult. Rob and his business partner were amazing! Not only were they extremely patient, but they were extremely attentive and professional. They came very highly recommended and we will be recommend in them to EVERYONE we know. Our entire family loved them. If you want a family-friendly, professional, knowledgeable, supportive, and amazing realtor group on your side, these are the guys! We will never forget them.

  • Shannon
  • 6/20/2015

Aaron is the best most patient and understanding realtor I have ever worked with. He listens to your needs and never make you feel that he is tired of showing you properties or answer your questions. Believe me I have worked with several realtors and I ask lots of questions. From our first telephone conversation I knew Aaron was the realtor that would work for me and not only think about his commission. If you ever need a realtor in the St. Petersburg and adjoining areas make Aaron your first call.

  • Diana M.
  • 8/15/2016

Absolutely wonderful home buying experience with Aaron. This was my fifth home and although there were several unique circumstance with this purchase, Aaron rationally worked through them all, he made what could have been a very stressful event fun. He communicated frequently and better than any realtor I have worked with. Thank you Aaron, I love my new home and can't wait for you to see the changes.

  • mutat62
  • 5/19/2016

Aaron is the best real estate agent we've ever met.

  • Kirill K.
  • 5/17/2016

Absolutely wonderful home buying experience with Aaron. This was my fifth home and although there were several unique circumstance with this purchase, Aaron rationally worked through them all, he made what could have been a very stressful event fun. He communicated frequently and better than any realtor I have worked with. Thank you Aaron, I love my new home and can't wait for you to see the changes

  • mutat62
  • 5/19/2016

You won't find any agents out there that are more honest, forthright, hardworking, and resourceful than Aaron and Rob! They both have a special innate ability to personally connect with each and every client. I have seen it, and I have experienced it! They truly want a great experience for both buyers and sellers alike. They are one in a million and their growing success is no surprise! Love them! Forever grateful for all of their dedication and kindness! You will be making the right choice by picking this team over any other!

  • Danielle T.
  • 4/22/2016

Rob and Aaron were tireless in helping us house hunt. They even came with us on a holiday weekend and were extremely patient and unfailingly supportive. Thanks to them I and my family found our forever home. I can't say enough good things about them! Try them out--you will be happy you did.

  • Faith Anderson
  • 3/10/2016

After 2 failed attempts at finding a house with 2 other realtors, I found Aaron and Rob through a google search that led me to their Facebook page. After reading their awesome reviews, I decided to give Aaron a call. I am so glad I did. They were available all of the time, no matter the day or time to show me homes. Aaron was so knowledgeable about houses, the process, the area, etc. He really was proactive in finding me a home with email listings as soon as houses I might be interested in hit the market and would set up appointments to see them the next day. Once I found a home, Aaron continued to impress me. He knew all about the process, and me being a first time home buyer, he really helped me understand the process and was always available for me to ask questions, and I had a lot. Even after the closing, he checked in with me, helped me with finding a handy man and a plumber, and more. Aaron and Rob are both great realtors who really keep their customers in mind and put the customer first. I am so happy with them and strongly recommend them for your real estate needs, trust me you will not be disappointed.

  • Kate C.
  • 3/19/2016

Aaron was a joy to work with! We started doing a remote search from Ohio and he helped us narrow in on what we wanted to view in a short trip to St. Pete based on our criteria. He patiently guided us thru 10 showings in one day to narrow it down to 4 to view the next. From making the offer to acceptance and closing, he and his team were there every step of way, even taking care of several inspections and repairs as we were not able to be present. We highly recommend Aaron and his team for your real estate needs in the area. His follow thru and communication are top notch!

  • Dawn P.
  • 6/9/19

We connected with Aaron a few weeks before our opportunity for a three day weekend in Tampa/St Pete with our desire to find a place there during that upcoming weekend. Aaron was great, helping us narrow our criteria, getting us available properties to review remotely, then setting up a two day agenda while we were in FL to see the most promising. We found exactly what we were looking for and Aaron helped us get a deal, get the property inspected, get closed and get the keys for us and to help us prepare to get things set up for our arrival. We would recommend Aaron to anyone!

  • Townhome Buyer
    107 Yacht Club Cir, North Redington Beach, FL
    $575K • 3 Bed, 2.5 Bath, 2583 Sq. Ft.
  • 5/29/19

He was very personable and worked hard on my listing.

  • House Seller
    682 Roser Park Dr S, St. Petersburg, FL
    $550K • 3 Bed, 2.5 Bath, 2244 Sq. Ft.
  • 3/29/19

My wife and I worked with Aaron and Rob to buy our first home. They were wonderful and very patient. You cannot find better realtors in this tough economy. Aaron and Rob were always available and made the hard jouney toward finding a house very easy and pleasant. I will not hesitate to call them again when my kids are ready to buy their own houses.

  • K.D.
  • 1/26/19

Best Gay Realtors in St Petersburg FL! Supportive, Determined, Fun and Genuine!

  • Jorge and Eric
  • 4/22/2019

Aaron and Rob are a phenomenal team. I cannot say enough incredible about them to describe my appreciation for all their hard work for me and my family. Thank you

  • D.C.
  • 12/22/2018

Much of our condo sale was done long distance, as I don't live in FL. Aaron was terrific. He went way above the call. All my questions were answered promptly and fully. We're completely satisfied and we highly recommend this agency.

  • Allan S.
  • 12/2/2018

I can not say enough about how wonderful our experience was with Avalon Group. They set the tone with an amazing candle they gifted us on day one. From the very start they made sure to go above and beyond for my wife and I. They booked last minute showings, they made 2nd showings happened on weekend days and fought for us during the negotiation stages. They also gifted us a very generous house warming gift. Hands down, my wife and I were blown away by the whole experience. They made our first time home buying experience stress free. If you are looking for a team that will give you 110% no matter what, then call JohnsonHunt immediately. My family will be forever grateful

  • Joshua Z.
  • 11/28/2018

When it came time to sell our home, we chose Team Johnson Hunt. They went beyond our expectations. They helped us de-clutter, painted our front door, put out fresh flowers by the doors, put out mulch and kept us up to date with frequent phone calls. We will only use them in the future. They really show they care about their clients.

  • BFJ
  • 11/11/2018

Aaron and Rob are the BEST realtors in Pinellas County! They go the extra mile to make sure you get the house of your Dreams. They do so in a professional yet personal manner that is just perfect. It makes the process fun and takes away the usual stress of buying a home! I highly recommend them...they truly Do more!

  • DP
  • 11/7/2018

5 Stars to Avalon Group. I loved working with Aaron and Rob. I highly recommend them!

  • L.F.
  • 11/22/2018

THEY HELPED US SELL OUR HOUSE AND WORKED TO HELP IS GET IT READY TO SELL! THE ONLY REALTORS WE WILL USE! WHEN YOU HAVE THE BEST IT WOULD BE FOOLISH TO CHANGE!

  • RLJ
  • 12/22/2018

Avalon Group truly cared about our happiness. They went above and beyond for us and we knew we could trust them.

  • Crystal and Sarah
  • 4/9/2018

Team Johnson and Hunt were Great! They went above and beyond what I thought was normal to find the perfect home! Thank you Rob and Aaron! You are the best and I will never forget you! I love my home!

  • PAF
  • 8/11/2018

My husband and I have been looking for a beach home for several years. Rob has been so patient with us. We are the pickiest people in the world. We love that Rob does not pressure us at all. We know we are getting closer to making our purchase and we are thankful we have the best realtor team in St. Petersburg FL by our side. Team Johnson Hunt is the top realtor team you will find.

  • Danny P.
  • 9/6/2018

Outstanding group of people with this establishment. They truly bust their butts to ensure you get what you want and make your dreams come true with buying your house.

  • Michael S.
  • 9/6/2018

Aaron and Rob were great to work with. We closed in less than two weeks and the whole process was a breeze thanks to Aaron! I highly recommend them to everyone buying and selling.

  • Kelly B.
  • 9/5/2018

Aaron and Rob helped me purchase my first home a few months ago. They were so amazing to work with and advocated on my behalf throughout the process. I am so happy I found them and definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a home!

  • Rachel Jones
  • 7/3/2018

We had a great experience with Aaron and Rob!

  • Patrick O’Connor
  • 7/2/2018

The best Realtors in St Petersburg just did it again! I love how they go above and beyond for their clients. It's been 3 years since we bought our house with them and they continue to remember us. If you need a Realtor, they are the best by far.

  • Kate E.
  • 10/10/2018

Aaron was great to work with. Found us perfect properties to look at with our specifics and was patient throughout. Highly recommend working with him if buying or selling a home.

  • J.P.
  • 9/28/2017

Just closed on our first house and we don't think we could have done it without Aaron and Rob. They are great at what they do. They are fun, nice, caring, and won't let you down. I highly recommend them for anyone looking to buy or sell a home. Thanks Aaron and Rob, you are the best Realtors.

  • Lynzi. T.
  • 2/28/2018

My experience with Mr Aaron Hunt has been the best . He has gone above and beyond from the the 1st day we met him till the end of our home buying experience. He answered all of our questions and made himeself available for us at all times. I can honestly say he knows his buisness and get things done. I highly recommend him and will definitely purchase more properties from him. #1 Realtor Aaron Hunt!!!

  • Dave. C.
  • 9/1/2016

No pressure relationship. We are out state buyers and are not in a big rush. Aaron is very enthusiastic and has delivered tons of good information.

  • Michael Cochran
  • 7/2/2018

We are so grateful for Rob for all his assistance in helping us through the process of finding our dream "Snow Bird Home!!! Best Realtor in St Petersburg!

  • Janet and Susie
  • 7/2/2018

After buying and selling 6 houses with Aaron and Rob, we can say: They have the best service, and top prices for our properties! Always quick response or showings so easy to work with Aaron and Rob. Thank you so much!

  • Patrick & Daniechan Rapati
  • 6/21/2018

These guys were great! They helped my wife and I find our first home in St. Petersburg. We had no clue about the home buying process but they were there to answer all our questions, even late after business hrs. Very flexible and not too pushy! Helped us to find the right home for our needs. I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a home.

  • Austin F.
  • 6/29/2018

Rob and Aaron helped me buy my first house. They were extremely helpful in aiding me in my hunt, finding the area, and getting me through the whole process. They helped me find a lender and were always looking out for me. I really owe it to them for everything that they did. Rob was always checking with me while Aaron made sure all the numbers added up just right. I would highly recommend this dream team to anyone looking in the St. Petersburg area.

  • Rachel S.
  • 4/21/2018

Awesome Team! We got our perfect home so happy with purchase. If not for Aaron's amazing negotiation skills we would have lost the bid on our dream house. The entire purchase went smooth and we got a few extras like a new roof. Communication was instant and we got all our questions answered in minutes. Very professional

  • Seth Matkowsky
  • 3/24/2018

He is absolutely the best. He has the best negotiating skills of any person I know. When everyone including the other realtor thought that the deal will not close, Aaron figured out a way to make everything work. Best realtor in Saint Petersburg Tampa Bay.

  • Chris
  • 2/15/2018

Having the opportunity to work with Aaron and Rob on a regular basis is a gift. In all my career, I have never met a more honest, dedicated and hard working team. Nice guys finish first in my book.

  • Chris
  • 8/5/2018

I recently purchased my first home in St. Pete and Aaron and team made the process as stress free as possible. They were incredibly responsive and also very proactive. They gave me great advice throughout the process and I am so grateful I decided to work with them. I will use Aaron on all of my future RE needs and definitely recommend him!

  • Rachel Jones
  • 7/6/2018

These guys are the best in Tampa! I've never seen real estate agents that go above and beyond like they do. True professionals! Thank you for everything Aaron and Rob!!

  • Michael T.
  • 6/13/2018

We are Joe & Cindy Klein...and typically do not write reviews due to time constraints. However, Aaron and Rob earned it in every respect. We were interested in relocating from Pennsylvania to Florida. After a great deal of due diligence in selecting an agent, we reached out to Aaron and Rob...and never looked back. Save yourself time, stress and worry. Believe me, we did the research. Just contact Aaron and Rob. We found them both to be extremely competent, experienced, great listeners, smart, not pushy, knowledgeable, have outstanding interpersonal skills, AND THEY GENUINELY CARE. They earned our trust hands-down...which is something that is very difficult to do. They have and continue to go WAY above and beyond. We now consider them to be Trusted Advisers. Guys, we love you!!!

  • Joe and Cindy Klein
  • 6/12/2018

This is the second time I've used this team, Aaron and Rob, and they are even better, always the ultimate team! These guys know their market... I wanted something big and with residential and commercial zoning! Wow! My home is so beautiful!!!! They are the best!! I put them on a scale of 1 to 10, ...they are a 12!!! Thank you so much! Love you guys!

  • Pamela A.
  • 5/11/2018

Aaron Hunt knows how to find a great property and makes sure you find the home of your dreams! My husband and I walked in to Aaron’s open house and bought it that day! His description was on point, the house was stunning, passed inspection with flying colors and he even watered our plants while we were gone right after the closing. He is a spectacular human and a great, great real estate agent.

  • Andra Dalto
  • 3/1/2018

Whatever you are looking for in a realtor, Aaron and Rob are it. They are Knowledgeable, Friendly, Hardworking, and Passionate about what they do. I am so glad that I found them to help me buy my home in Gulfport! Not only did the help me find the perfect house for us but they made the process fun and less stressful! They are the best realtors in The Tampa Bay Area hands down!!!!

  • Diana Dee
  • 4/2/2018

Firstly, a big thank you to Aaron and Rob for helping us find our perfect first home! We moved from Hawaii to St Petersburg and it was quite difficult for us to part with paradise, however Rob dedicated his time and great effort to make sure we will find the right place to call "home". Rob is always on the ball with making sure we were taken care of, showed us many viewings and was proactive in helping us learn about the neighborhoods and find the community for us. All his effort is much appreciated and of course it wouldn't have happened without Aaron!! I contacted Aaron via Zillow and he promptly replied to set up a viewing, even though we were still in Hawaii. It all worked out so well, and with an added bonus of Brooksley (their Westie) joining us to view some homes too. She approves of our new home! And we approve of Rob and Aaron!!

  • Linda Le
  • 1/18/2018

Over the top agents. Aaron and Rob went way beyond the call of duty! I was 3000 miles away after I made the offer on the house and he handled everything. I was even able to sign from California. Before the sale he so helped me out by meeting all the inspectors and keeping me posted on all the findings. After the sale, he found a roofer for me and lined me up with a contractor, since it is a fixer home! I have been nothing but thrilled with this experience. They were so easy to work with and not pushy. I feel like Aaron is my new best friend in St Petersburg. I highly recommend Team Johnson Hunt to anyone. They are honest, considerate (my 85 year old mother loves them!) and really go the extra mile. Home buying can be so stressful and he made everything sooooooooo easy. You cannot go wrong with Aaron and Rob!!!

  • Harriet Pila
  • 12/11/2017

Aaron was the best! He was attentive and knowledgable of the market. He was patient with me on several trips from out if town to St. Pete to find just the right house. He goes above and beyond!!

  • Carol L.
  • 8/11/2017

After 2 failed attempts at finding a house with 2 other realtors, I found Aaron and Rob through a google search that led me to their Facebook page. After reading their awesome reviews, I decided to give Aaron a call. I am so glad I did. They were available all of the time, no matter the day or time to show me homes. Aaron was so knowledgeable about houses, the process, the area, etc. He really was proactive in finding me a home with email listings as soon as houses I might be interested in hit the market and would set up appointments to see them the next day. Once I found a home, Aaron continued to impress me. He knew all about the process, and me being a first time home buyer, he really helped me understand the process and was always available for me to ask questions, and I had a lot. Even after the closing, he checked in with me, helped me with finding a handy man and a plumber, and more. Aaron and Rob are both great realtors who really keep their customers in mind and put the customer first. I am so happy with them and strongly recommend them for your real estate needs, trust me you will not be disappointed.

  • user02419093
  • 3/13/2016

Aaron helped my 23 year old daughter negotiate the purchase of her new home. Being a young home buyer, he was actually not the first realtor she went to, he was just the first one who explained the process and helped her. The third time was definitely the charm!!! Aaron Hunt is knowledgeable about the market and the mortgage process as well. He was never more than a text, email or phone call away for her and had endless patience with her endless questions. I was lucky enough to get to meet Aaron and thank him in person right before her closing and I highly recommend him to anyone in the St. Pete/Clearwater area. There was no one else I would trust more with looking out for my daughter's well being in this process!

  • Nancy Colna
  • 3/30/2016

I knew it would be a good fit right from the very beginning. Aaron and Rob are extremely personable and professional and they made the entire experience go smoothly and it was a lot of fun. I made arrangements to travel to St. Petersburg to view properties and Aaron set up two full days of appointments. I found just what I was looking on the second day but had to return home to Rhode Island. Aaron made it easy to finish the transaction from Rhode Island and I never felt like I was missing something. He was so thorough and encouraging. Throughout the entire process, Aaron was as close as a text or a call. Aaron and Rob are very nice people and really a pleasure to work with. Thank you for helping me make my dream come true!

  • Rachel A.
  • 8/18/2016

We had a great home buying experience with Aaron Hunt. He is very pleasant and very knowledgeable of ALL the steps of home buying. My husband and I would highly recommend him.

  • Patti V.
  • 12/10/2017

Rob made the home buying process very easy and enjoyable. Visiting the potential homes was easy. He was always prepared and early. Offered to re visit any home as many times as i needed to make my decision. We viewed many homes easily. He is amazing with children!. Rob even brought goodie bags for the kids. We could not have found our new home without his expertise.

  • J. Burgos
  • 8/20/2015

I bought my first home this month with Aaron's help and advice. He clearly understood my needs from the beginning of the process. As a first time buyer I had extra questions that he had no trouble answering in a timely manner. I changed my mind about what I wanted a few times and Aaron quickly searched for properties that met my requirements. Working with someone so knowledgeable made me feel confident about my decisions. He was respectful and professional at all times.

  • Lewdami
  • 8/25/2016

I started off with a different realtor before I met Aaron. I was having anxiety over the first house I put an offer in with the other realtor. I knew it wasn't the right house and the realtor was being a bully with me when I told him I didn't want the house any more. Before I walked away from the house and the old realtor, I reached out about another house and Aaron called me. He was a breathe of fresh air, the light in the dark tunnel, he was the calming in the storm! Do you get my drift? His voice alone made the anxiety I had go away! Once I got rid of the house and old realtor, Aaron worked to get me into seeing about 4-6 houses the same day we spoke. I didn't have to wait, a week or the weekend to go see a house. When we finally found my home, Aaron worked with me through the whole process, he was there for the inspections, walk through and the closing. He held my hand all the way until the keys were in it. I can't thank him enough for helping me and I've already sent him several referrals! I will never work with another realtor again (selling or buying)!

  • Priscilla B.
  • 8/25/2017

Aaron was great to work with from our initial contact through the showings. Thorough, prompt, listened to our needs and was patient throughout. What more could we ask for! Highly recommended Aaron if you are buying or selling a home.

  • Jeff P.
  • 2/19/2017

Rob and Aaron were so professional and personable...they really helped my daughter find her perfect home and continued to help after she moved in with recommendations for handyman and plumber. If you are looking for a house in the St Pete/Clearwater area I highly recommend you contact Team Johnson Hunt.

  • Jeff P.
  • 2/19/2017

Professional and personable. Aaron Hunt should be your first "Go to" realtor in the St Petersburg area.

  • Karen Tatum
  • 8/28/2016

Aaron and Rob helped my wife and I buy a house when we moved from New York to Florida. They were very understanding of what we were looking for and did not push us to look at or buy anything that we did not love. They were very professional and honest and provided the support we needed to get the deal done. Both are also very knowledgeable in their field. Aaron and Rob advised us on each step of the process. We are very grateful for Team Johnson Hunt and their attention to detail as well as the fact that they care about their customers very much. Another thing is that they are very easy to reach. Aaron would generally always pick up my call or call back very quickly. I would recommend Aaron and Rob to anyone!

  • Michael M.
  • 10/11/2016

My wife and I could not be more pleased with the level of service and professionalism we received from Aaron and Rob in our home search. They were always available to show us any houses we were interested in on short notice. They even spent most of Labor Day weekend with us touring homes! They insisted that we not wait until after the holiday weekend because the market was moving so fast. And it was through their thoughtfulness and persistence that we found our perfect home.

From offer to closing and beyond, Aaron and Rob were the best guides we could have hoped for. You will never regret choosing them for your real estate needs.

  • Leo A.
  • 3/20/2016

My wife and I chose Aaron and Rob of Johnson Hunt reality because of their reputation. Nothing but five star reviews on multiple sites. When planning on downsizing and selling our four bedroom three bath house to find and move to a two bedroom two bath condo we met with Aaron and Rob for suggestions. Right from the start and through the entire selling, searching and buying process they made us feel like we were the only clients they were working with when in reality they were working with multiple clients. They were so patient looking at so many properties and kept the usual stressors positive. They ALWAYS responded within in 5-10 min after a phone call. All their recommendations were spot on. They did things for us I know other realtors would never have done. Thank you Rob And Aaron for all your hard work. Your expertise, professionalism, calm manner. It’s unsurpassed.

  • Joe and Ruth
  • 9/5/2018

We had the most amazing home buying experience because of Aaron and Rob! They were recommended to us as being "the best" and they did not disappoint! We knew that being first - time home buyers would be difficult, especially since we are so picky, but they made it a breeze! They were available to us 24-7, had amazing patience and were very professional. We will recommend them to everyone we know and even those that we don't!

  • user5863879
  • 5/30/2015

Aaron is always available to you as a client and willing to answer all your questions. If he doesn't know the answer he gets it for you. He is patient and has a very easy going persona that puts you at ease. Looking for a property in an unfamiliar area can be very difficult and frustrating but Aaron puts you at ease with the assurance that you will find what you are looking for. He never rushes you to make a quick decision about a property and I truly appreciated that.

  • Diana W.
  • 8/20/2016

Thank you so much for helping Beverly and I to find our next place to call home. You guys are old school service! You just can't find that anymore!!!

  • Matthew H.
  • 11/13/2018

Aaron and Rob gave me exceptional service. They helped me purchase a Co-op apartment which was a new experience for me. I had a different realtor sell my house. I wish I had known them for that transaction. It was amazing how I could reach them anytime by phone. I recommend them whether you are buying or selling your home. You will not be disappointed!

  • K.S.
  • 9/6/2018

Aaron & Rob made the home buying process very easy and enjoyable. Visiting the potential homes was easy. They were always prepared and early. Offered to re visit any home as many times as i needed to make my decision. We viewed many homes easily. Well informed in all the homes. Super patient with me and my family. They even brought us goodie bags for my children to keep them entertained. We ended up buying a new home and could not have done it without all of his help.

  • Jose B.
  • 8/10/2015

Aaron Hunt was always very organized and efficient during our home viewings. He and Rob have a great sense of humor and would not give up until we found the house we wanted.

  • Roger and Reeni J.
  • 8/5/2015